A Note on Password Protection

The Peace Corps has pretty strict policies regarding blogs, so any blog post I write that might have privileged information in it has to be password protected. I really don’t want to, because I think this will make it more complicated than it has to be, but I don’t really have a choice. I plan on choosing an obvious password and posting it on my Facebook, so then I know all the people who have the password are friends. If you’re reading this and don’t have a Facebook account but want the password, just email me! I’ll give it to you too : ) My email address is kathrynbaus@gmail.com.

That’s it for now… sorry to make this complicated! If you want to understand the Peace Corps rationale for being so concerned, check out this link:

http://www.peacecorpswriters.org/pages/2000/0001/001pchist.html

It shows how far an insensitive remark can go in harming the Peace Corps goals for serving in developing countries, and I definitely wouldn’t want to tarnish its reputation. So better safe than sorry I guess!

Leave a Reply

